Toddler Yoga (ages walkers - 3.5)


This class is taught by:

Joanne Lloyd

Joanne Lloyd is a yoga instructor specializing in teaching kids, as well as a social worker and psychotherapist in Brookline. She has taught yoga classes at Boston Children’s Museum, Southern Jamaica Plain Health Center, Brookline Center, and in local family and corporate daycare centers in Boston and surrounding areas. Joanne’s yoga training includes the Radiant Child Yoga Program with Shakta Kaur Khalsa, Circus Yoga with Erin Maile O’Keefe, Yogakids, and additioinal training through Karma Kids Yoga in NYC.
 
Her yoga classes incorporate music, storytelling, and partner poses to enhance your child’s imagination while stretching their curious minds and bodies!

Toddlers are natural yoginis as they learn to crawl, walk and just physically move around in their environment. This adult/child class introduces yoga poses and a lot more while building their budding self-confidence and self-esteem. Through play, storytelling, partner poses and imagination, we learn how to hang like a bat and fly like a butterfly!

Spring 2017 Session: February 8 - June 16 (16 session)

Pricing: $240 for 16 sessions; rolling enrollment (with pro-rated price); $20 for one-time trial class


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 27 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Oct 04 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Oct 11 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Oct 18 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Oct 25 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Nov 01 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Nov 08 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Nov 15 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Nov 29 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Dec 06 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Dec 13 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Dec 20 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Jan 10 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd
  • Wed Jan 17 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Joanne Lloyd