Yogi Beans (Wed 4:30 - 5:15 p.m.)


This class is taught by:

Mary Pat Reed

Mary Pat has dedicated the past twenty years of her life to working with children in a variety of settings. With a Masters degree in Early Education, Mary Pat has an exceptional understanding of childhood development. While teaching in a 2-3yr old classroom, Mary Pat completed her children's yoga teacher training. Soon after, she implemented an all ages kids yoga program at the Oxford Street Daycare Coop where she has been teaching for four years. She currently teaches at the Cambridge Preschool of the Arts. Mary Pat hopes to foster growth and exploration by leading fun and interactive yoga classes to kids of all ages!

Yogi Beans (3 - 6): This non-traditional yoga class will take your little one on invigorating, imaginative adventures to places like the African savannas, Arabian desserts, and the deep blue sea. Classes begin with breathing exercises to relax and focus attention inward. Incorporating asana (yoga poses) and pranayama (breath work) into highly imaginative play allows kids to build strength, increase flexibility, and improve concentration . . . all while having fun! Class ends with restorative poses and breathing exercises, leaving your little one happy, inspired, and relaxed. Older siblings welcome!

 

Fall 2018 Session: September 26 - February 6 (16 sessions)

Spring 2019 session: February 13 - June 12

 

Pricing: $240 for 16 sessions; rolling enrollment (with pro-rated price); $20 for one-time trial class


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Nov 28 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Dec 05 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Dec 12 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Dec 19 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Jan 09 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Jan 16 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Jan 23 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Jan 30 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Feb 06 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline
  • Wed Feb 13 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Mary Pat Reed
    at Brookline


Unused Content: