Kids Yoga Lab


This class is taught by:

Mary Pat Reed

Mary Pat has dedicated the past twenty years of her life to working with children in a variety of settings. With a Masters degree in Early Education, Mary Pat has an exceptional understanding of childhood development. While teaching in a 2-3yr old classroom, Mary Pat completed her children's yoga teacher training. Soon after, she implemented an all ages kids yoga program at the Oxford Street Daycare Coop where she has been teaching for four years. She currently teaches at the Cambridge Preschool of the Arts. Mary Pat hopes to foster growth and exploration by leading fun and interactive yoga classes to kids of all ages!

Yoga Lab (ages 4-10) is space where children can investigate and explore yoga, breath and movement. Every class will include flowing sequences, breathing exercises, relaxation techniques and a closing circle. The addition of music, storytelling, art, and group games will be sure to capture and hold kids attention. Age and intensity level variations will be suggested throughout the class to accommodate all of the students.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 18 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Nov 25 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Dec 02 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Dec 09 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Dec 16 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Dec 23 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Dec 30 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Jan 06 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Jan 13 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Jan 20 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Jan 27 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Feb 03 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Feb 10 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Feb 17 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Feb 24 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Mar 03 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Mar 10 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed
  • Sat Mar 17 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Mary Pat Reed