Beatz and Chill


This class is taught by:

Dawn Keighley

Dawn Keighley is a Massachusetts-licensed educator with more than twelve years’ experience working with children in both physical and academic settings. She has an educational background in child development, anatomy, physiology, and education. Dawn completed her 200-hour yoga teacher training at Back Bay Yoga and continues to study under her teacher Ame Wren. Dawn’s teaching is inspired by Goldie Kaufenberg, Brenna Matthews, and Shannon Paige. In addition, she has also completed a Soulful Yoga Therapy therapeutic yoga training with Kate Graham, and is an active member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.

Drawing from her broad education and years of experience with children, Dawn skillfully creates each yoga class around the needs of a child’s developing mind and body. For the littlest yogis, her classes consist of yoga poses and breathing exercises incorporated into highly invigorating and imaginative educational play. For the big kids, Dawn offers a fun and lively vinyasa flow, through which children are able to cultivate a deeper understanding of themselves and their environment while developing strength, flexibility, and balance—both in the mind and in the body. No matter the age or the ability of her students, Dawn strives to honor, follow, nurture, and respect the natural flow of life.  

This class will begin with a 45 minute upbeat, core focused vinyasa flow to build heat and prep our bodies for the 45 minute deep stretch portion of the class that follows.
 
Disclaimer: Music style, profanity levels, temperature, lighting and music volume depends on instructors current mood and is subject to change nightly.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Taryn Marcorelle
  • Tue Jul 11 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jul 18 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jul 25 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Aug 01 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Aug 08 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Aug 15 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Aug 22 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Aug 29 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Sep 05 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Sep 12 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Sep 19 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Sep 26 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Oct 03 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Oct 10 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Oct 17 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Oct 24 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley