Beatz and Chill


This class is taught by:

Dawn Keighley

Dawn Keighley is a Massachusetts-licensed educator with more than twelve years’ experience working with children in both physical and academic settings. She has an educational background in child development, anatomy, physiology, and education. Dawn completed her 200-hour yoga teacher training at Back Bay Yoga and continues to study under her teacher Ame Wren. Dawn’s teaching is inspired by Goldie Kaufenberg, Brenna Matthews, and Shannon Paige. In addition, she has also completed a Soulful Yoga Therapy therapeutic yoga training with Kate Graham, and is an active member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.

Drawing from her broad education and years of experience with children, Dawn skillfully creates each yoga class around the needs of a child’s developing mind and body. For the littlest yogis, her classes consist of yoga poses and breathing exercises incorporated into highly invigorating and imaginative educational play. For the big kids, Dawn offers a fun and lively vinyasa flow, through which children are able to cultivate a deeper understanding of themselves and their environment while developing strength, flexibility, and balance—both in the mind and in the body. No matter the age or the ability of her students, Dawn strives to honor, follow, nurture, and respect the natural flow of life.  

This class will begin with a 45 minute upbeat, core focused vinyasa flow to build heat and prep our bodies for the 45 minute deep stretch portion of the class that follows.
 
Disclaimer: Music style, profanity levels, temperature, lighting and music volume depends on instructors current mood and is subject to change nightly.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 12 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Dec 19 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Dec 26 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jan 02 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jan 09 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jan 16 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jan 23 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Jan 30 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Feb 06 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Feb 13 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Feb 20 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Feb 27 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Mar 06 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Mar 13 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Mar 20 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Mar 27 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Apr 03 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
  • Tue Apr 10 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley