Meditation (Mon 7:30 - 8:00 a.m.)


This class is taught by:

Wilhelm Engelbrecht

Wilhelm Engelbrecht is both a RYT 200 yoga instructor and meditation guide. Wilhelm found his way to a yoga class in 2008 due to an injured ankle caused by a poorly placed ditch in San Diego. It did not take long before he realized that this practice was to be his avenue for learning to move, think, and breath more fully in every aspect of his life. The progression from asana to pranayama and meditation came quickly and naturally, and it is now Wilhelm’s sincere desire to bring the benefits of meditation to anyone willing to sit.

 

Wilhelm graduated from the inaugural class of the New School of Yogic Arts in 2016, completed meditation courses by Kelly Morrison and respected yogi Gary Kraftsow, and the Power of Awareness course with Tara Brach and Jack Kornfield. Wilhelm is ready to bring this wisdom and his own experience to the studios of Boston. Most importantly, while balancing his job as an event manager at Harvard Medical School, Wilhelm has been able to maintain a steady and ongoing daily meditation practice for the last five years. He is keenly interested in making the practice accessible for those who live in Boston by introducing small and simple techniques to help navigate the hectic city life.

Start your day with meditation! Directly following the 6:30 Vinyasa class, this weekly meditation class is offered as a complement to asana practice or as a stand-alone mindfulness session. This meditation practice is appropriate for all levels of meditation and yoga practitioners, no previous experience required. These classes will focus on a variety of meditation techniques, each beginning with an introduction, followed by practice, and ending with a short Q&A.

Pricing: $5 drop-in / free for members and students taking the previous 6:30 a.m. vinyasa class


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 15 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Oct 22 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Oct 29 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Nov 05 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Nov 12 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Nov 19 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Nov 26 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Dec 03 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Dec 10 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Dec 17 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Dec 24 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Dec 31 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Jan 07 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Jan 14 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Jan 21 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Jan 28 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Feb 04 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End
  • Mon Feb 11 7:30 am - 8:00 am with Wilhelm Engelbrecht
    at South End


Unused Content: