Teen Yoga for Girls (Fri 3:00 - 4:15 p.m.)


This class is taught by:

Katie Day

Katie is a Boston-based entrepreneur and yoga teacher. She specializes in children's yoga and is on a mission to bring the benefits of yoga to as many children as possible by offering classes in a variety of spaces, including schools, studios, and client's homes. Katie currently teaches at Sadhana Yoga Studio, Solomon Schechter Day School, and Athleta. In her spare time, Katie loves to practice yoga, travel, read, and run. Her favorite hobby, though, is pending time with her husband, Kevin, and their two kitties, Rosie and Penny.

Teen Yoga for Girls (ages 11-16) This tween/teen program for girls will promote inner and outer strength, through flowing sequences, restorative yoga postures and deep relaxation, in a safe, be yourself, no judgment environment. This is the population that needs yoga the most, as entering the teen years brings many transitions (some tumultuous!), both physically and emotionally. Yoga can help teens find the necessary tools to deal with their emotions, stress, body image and peer pressure, setting them up for success in all aspects of their lives.
 
Fall 2018 Session: September 21 - February 1 (16 sessions)

Pricing: $240 for 16 sessions; rolling enrollment (with pro-rated price); $20 for one-time trial class


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 21 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Sep 28 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 05 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 12 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 19 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 26 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 02 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 16 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 30 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Dec 07 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline
  • Fri Dec 14 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm with Katie Day
    at Brookline


Unused Content: