Urban Beatz


This class is taught by:

Dawn Keighley

Dawn Keighley is a Massachusetts-licensed educator with more than twelve years’ experience working with children in both physical and academic settings. She has an educational background in child development, anatomy, physiology, and education. Dawn completed her 200-hour yoga teacher training at Back Bay Yoga and continues to study under her teacher Ame Wren. Dawn’s teaching is inspired by Goldie Kaufenberg, Brenna Matthews, and Shannon Paige. In addition, she has also completed a Soulful Yoga Therapy therapeutic yoga training with Kate Graham, and is an active member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.

Drawing from her broad education and years of experience with children, Dawn skillfully creates each yoga class around the needs of a child’s developing mind and body. For the littlest yogis, her classes consist of yoga poses and breathing exercises incorporated into highly invigorating and imaginative educational play. For the big kids, Dawn offers a fun and lively vinyasa flow, through which children are able to cultivate a deeper understanding of themselves and their environment while developing strength, flexibility, and balance—both in the mind and in the body. No matter the age or the ability of her students, Dawn strives to honor, follow, nurture, and respect the natural flow of life.  

This invigorating, all-levels Vinyasa flow is set to loud, upbeat music ranging from hip-hop to deep house. Held in a heated room, the sequences will work into deeper back bends, inversions, and arm balances. This moving and inspiring class will foster a fun and light-hearted atmosphere in which students can build strength and explore more advanced asana.

*Please note that some songs in this class may include profanity.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 24 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Aug 31 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Sep 07 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Sep 14 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Sep 21 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Sep 28 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 05 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 12 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 19 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Oct 26 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 02 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 09 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 16 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 23 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Nov 30 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Dec 07 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline
  • Fri Dec 14 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Dawn Keighley
    at Brookline


Unused Content: