Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Gerard Samson

Gerard Samson is registered yoga teacher based in Boston and Brookline. He teaches a paced, structural, class with focused alignment and connection to the breath. Gerard completed his 200-hour yoga teacher training with Ame Wren at Boston Yoga School in 2014. He continues to be supported by Ame’s mentorship and teachings.

 

In addition to his yoga classes, Gerard is also a licensed massage therapist He enjoys working with individuals to assess and diagnose functional mobility problems and is adept at treating injuries and chronic pain issues. He is skilled in reading and interpreting the structural patterns of bodies, and through this creates specific and targeted treatments for his clients. Gerard’s work is simultaneously deep and soothing. He is passionate about solving the puzzles the body presents, and empowering individuals to know themselves from the inside out.

 

Gerard completed his massage and bodywork training at the Massage School in Boston. He has an integrative approach and uses many modalities, including Myo-fascial Release, deep tissue massage, Swedish massage, craniosacral therapy, and shiatsu. Additionally, he studied with Nicole Clark in the energetic and healing use of touch.

Slow Flow is a mindful practice offering practitioners more opportunity to linger in postures and evaluate the body, its alignment, ease of breath, or useful modifications. Not just for beginners, slow flow will provide space for deeper connection to each posture with longer holds allowing for deeper mind body connection. While slow moving, be prepared for challenge and building internal heat.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Dec 26 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Jan 02 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Jan 09 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Jan 16 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Jan 23 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Jan 30 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Feb 06 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Feb 13 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Feb 20 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Feb 27 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Mar 06 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Mar 13 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Mar 20 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Mar 27 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Apr 03 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End
  • Wed Apr 10 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Gerard Samson
    at South End


Unused Content: