Baby and Me ( 6 weeks - non - walking)


This class is taught by:

Sarah Sturges

A lifelong health and wellness enthusiast, Sarah has over twenty years of experience teaching group and private fitness classes. For the past ten years she has been teaching various forms of mind body exercise throughout the Boston area, and has taught yoga internationally at Ashiyana Yoga Retreat Centre in Goa, India. Sarah’s 200 hour Yoga Alliance Certified Training is attributed to Rolf Gates and, currently, she is studying towards her 500 hour E- RYT certification at Prajna Yoga, with Tias and Surya Little. She has also studied with many other talented teachers throughout the United States and has, most recently obtained a Pre-Natal Yoga Certification with Jacci Gruninger through Pranakriya Yoga. Teaching pre-natal and infant-parent yoga has a special place in her heart right now as Sarah has recently become a mother to a beautiful baby girl.

This post-natal class focuses on helping new moms regain core strength and relieve, stretch, and strengthen tired arms, backs, and shoulders. All of this in a friendly, relaxed, and supportive environment.

  • Learn fun new ways to play with your baby while doing yoga poses.
  • Meet new parents in the community and share your new baby stories after class.
  • No need for a babysitter while you exercise since your little one can tag along!
  • Who knows? You may even sneak in a 5-minute savasana!

This class is 60 minutes long and participants are encouraged to stay after to meet and chat with other new moms or dads and share their "war" stories.

 

We totally understand that babies have sporadic schedules. Please feel free to come into class late or leave at any point. Baby sleeping in a car seat by your mat while you practice? Absolutely fine, too! Please bring a soft towel or blanket for your baby along with a favorite toy. Dads, partners, and caregivers are also welcome.


Drop-in: $20

4-Pack: $72 

(Regular adult class cards do not apply.)


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Dec 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Jan 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Jan 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Jan 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Jan 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Jan 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Feb 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Feb 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Feb 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Feb 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Mar 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Mar 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Mar 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Mar 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Apr 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End
  • Thu Apr 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sarah Sturges
    at South End


Unused Content: