Forrest Yoga


This class is taught by:

Rachel Bairstow

Rachel Bairstow began practicing yoga in 2003 as a way to relieve both stress and the boredom of her hackneyed gym routines. When the inner quiet and focus she found on the mat began to trickle into other corners of her life, Rachel knew she had found more than just a form of exercise; she had found a discipline for her spiritually inquisitive mind and a home inside a body which, until then, she had only minimally appreciated.
 
Rachel began teaching yoga in 2007 and discovered Forrest yoga shortly thereafter. When she trained with Ana Forrest in 2008, Rachel heard her speaking about yoga as a system of healing and living with honesty, strength, and a sense of personal wholeness. As she began to uncover more and more lost or silent parts of herself through Forrest, Rachel knew she wanted to give to others the gifts of this yoga that she herself had reaped.
 
Rachel believes in all forms of yoga as a powerful tool for connecting to the best parts of ourselves and allowing them to flourish. Students in Rachel’s classes learn to use poses, breathing, and deep meditative focus to become students not only of yoga, but also students of themselves and their lives. Rachel welcomes all levels, all abilities, and all walks of life.

Forrest Yoga is a deep, inspiring practice that integrates different styles of yoga to build strength, gain flexibility, and awaken the core. Its intent is to create a sense of liberation in one's body, along with a powerful sense of self. Forrest Yoga emphasizes: activating the core to become strong and centered; intentional and focused breathing to oxygenate the body and engage the senses; and creative and intelligent asana sequencing to invigorate the body and nourish the spirit. All bodies and all levels are welcome. This class is heated to 80-85 degrees.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Tue Nov 27 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Thu Nov 29 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Sun Dec 02 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Tue Dec 04 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Thu Dec 06 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Sun Dec 09 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Tue Dec 11 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Thu Dec 13 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Sun Dec 16 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Tue Dec 18 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Thu Dec 20 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Sun Dec 23 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Thu Dec 27 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Sun Dec 30 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Thu Jan 03 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline
  • Sun Jan 06 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Rachel Bairstow
    at Brookline


Unused Content: